Connect With Us


Arising from the resolutions of the consultative meeting of the Environmental Health Officers Registration Council of Nigeria(EHORECON) and Provosts of Colleges of Health Technology and Heads of Environmental Health Training Programmes in these Institutions in April 2014 and March 2015,the Council wishes to publish hereunder the list of Colleges/ Schools that have various levels of accreditation by the National Board for Technical Education(NBTE) and recognized by the Council for award of National Diploma/ Higher National Diploma in Environmental Health Technology in Nigeria.


1. College of Health Technology Calabar 10. Delta State College of health Technology, Ugheli
2. Abia State College of Health Science & Management Technology, Aba 11. Newgate College of Health Technology, Minna
3. Plateau State College of Health Technology, Zawan 12. Anambra State College of Health Technology, Obosi
4. Kwara State College of Health Technology, Offa. 13. Pogil College of Health Technology, Ijebu Ode
5. Ogun State College of Health Technology Ilese, Ijebu-Ode 14. NSKT College of Health Technology, Mkar-Gboko, Benue State.
6. School of Health Technology Akure 15. Ekiti State College of Health Technology, Ijero-Ekiti.
7. Shehu Idris College of Health Sciences & Technology, Makarfi 16. School of Health Technology, Ilesa-Ogun State
8. Rivers State College of Health Sciences & Technology, Port Harcourt. 17. Federal College of Animal Health & Production Technology, VOM.
9. Institute of Health Technology, UBTH, Benin City  


This announcement should serve as a guide to parents and candidates seeking admission, encourage visitors and proprietors to other schools to pursue Academic and Professional regulatory approval to train Environmental Health manpower at this level.

All Schools/ Colleges without NBTE/Council approval are by this notice, advised not to admit candidates for ND and HND Environmental Health Technology starting 2016/2017 session pending such approval.

Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB), National Youth Service Corps and the general public to note please.